About Us

To advance Theravada Buddhism in the United Kingdom; - To advance the education of the public concerning and Buddhism as practised in the Burmese culture; - The relief of poverty, sickness and distress arising there from and of old age and in particular but without limiting the foregoing of persons who are adherents of the Buddhism faith.


TVA resident monks

Ashin Janaka Ashin Lokanatha Ashin Thu Nanda
Ashin Janaka Ashin Lokanatha Ashin Thu Nanda


Current TVA trustee
1. Ashin Thu Nanda President
2. Ashin Janaka Vice President
3. Ashin U Lokanatha  
4. Daw Mon Mon Tun Joint Treasurer
5. U Htein Kyi Lin Win Adviser
6. Justin King (U Hla Win Aung) Secretary
7. U Nyi Nyi Secretary
8. Nay Lin Aung Member
9. Daw Thida Tun Member